Email: info@maw-electrical.co.uk | Tel: 0151 645 7202

MAW Electrics were referred to me after my newly purchased cooker could not be installed. Quite a lot of work was required including a new fuse box. They were friendly, polite and efficient. There was no appreciable mess after the work was performed, They appeared to carry out the work carefully with due consideration.

Reliable service ★★★★★, - 11/12/2023

Mike from MAW electrical came to change a spotlight that had stopped working in our bathroom. Mike came to assess the job beforehand and then arranged to return to complete the job. We were kept upto date with when he would return. The payment was easy afterwards with an invoice sent the same day. The staff at MAW electrical are very friendly and it’s always a pleasure to have them return when we need them. We have used MAW electrical as our electricians for ~4 years and wouldn’t use anyone else.

Reliable electrician for light fitting change ★★★★★, - 08/12/2023

I have had Mike do a number of jobs for me over the years , some small ( which he doesn’t refuse ) and some bigger ones. I have always been impressed with his knowledge, efficiency, helpfulness and his pleasant manner, he also lets me know what is happening and explains things . His work has always been completed to a high standard and no problems have occurred afterwards. I can thoroughly recommend him, he is my “ go to” electrician.

My “ go to “ electrician ★★★★★, - 21/09/2023

When I explained to Mike what I had been happening to the sockets in my kitchen he knew what I needed and didn’t leave my house until he was sure everything that was needed to be done had been done I had every confidence in them and will be recommending them to my work colleagues and friends Thank You

Kitchen sockets ★★★★★, - 25/09/2023

Electric power supplied to shed by Mike and Sam. Both were efficient, tidy and very professional. Great support by Jackie in terms of booking the job in etc. I’m happy to recommend this company, and will definitely use them again.

Good job ★★★★★, - 05/04/2023

Mike, and with support from Sam, completed a few jobs for me but the principle reason for asking for their help was to solve an intermittent fault resulting in a distribution board breaker tripping out frequently. The cause was not obvious and required a good process of elimination to establish, which Mike did on in a methodical way. The fault was identified and was in a very awkward location – however Mike did a great job in making a robust and permanent fix. Mike was immediately very friendly, and professional and was determined to help me with the problem described. I am very pleased to have found MAW electrical and have no hesitation in recommending the whole team.

Fantastic fault diagnosis and solution ★★★★★, - 26/06/2022

I have been completely renovating my house, and MAW have done a full rewire, adding more sockets and installing wall lights. Inevitably with such a big job there have been delays when other trades have been hit with Covid and overrun, but MAW have always kept me informed about what was happening. From the outset when Mike first came to meet me and discuss the work, I felt confident in his professionalism. We walked through the house to see where the lights would go, and what sockets were needed, and Mike made a few suggestions for things I hadn’t considered. The job has been done to a high standard, and I would recommend MAW to anyone. Jackie in the office was always helpful and able to let me know what was happening, and Mike and Sam were always helpful and friendly.

Professional and reliable company ★★★★★, - 09/06/2022

I needed a heavy-duty cable and electric shower installation including some plumbing work. MAW did an excellent job on this. They came out on the day agreed and completed the work over the two days as expected. I’m very happy with the result – including the fact that they went the extra mile to tidy up the cabling in certain places which was difficult due to the required routing/cable thickness. They tidied up perfectly and were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great job – I would definitely recommend.

Excellent work installing shower /electrics ★★★★★, - 15/03/2022

MAW electrical company is a wonderful find. Especially Jackie and Mike, they are both very kind and helpful. I will definitely use this company again.

Great company ★★★★★, - 11/02/2022

This is the second time I have used M.A.W Electrical. The job was to fit a new Inline extractor fan in our attic and install an exterior alarm box. From the outset there was clear and prompt communication from Jackie in the office. Mike and his colleague Sam were very professional and friendly, they explained what they were doing throughout. I am more than happy with the result. Overall, a very trustworthy company that provides an excellent service. I will be using them again for all future work.

Trustworthy, Professional and friendly ★★★★★, Daniel - 14/10/2021

Excellent service, trustworthy, reliable, friendly, no problem too big. We have no qualms in recommending M.A.W.

Top Notch ★★★★★, D & J L. - 12/10/2021

I would definitely recommend MAW Electrics, to carry out all aspects of alarm work! Mike and his team are very attentive to detail and always respond to calls and e-mails swiftly. We called the office to arrange a new alarm box to be fitted, as a direct replacement for a twenty year old one, which was a relief as we could keep the old system and just upgrade the main box. We were both so pleased with Mike’s work, that we booked him back in to fit an extra sensor to the existing system too! Mike has been really helpful with giving advice on future maintenance and he always leaves the house looking very neat and tidy. His work has been the best I’ve ever had done in this house…and I’ve been here for over twenty years!

Highly recommended !! ★★★★★, - 25/08/2021

Mike from M.A.W Electrical attended my property within 30 minutes of me contacting them. Mike quickly diagnosed why we had no power to our kitchen and fixed the problem within 10 minutes. He also isolated to sockets for me while we were having plastering completed. Mike was very professional and friendly throughout. Overall a great service from M.A.W. I will be using them again for any future work I need doing.

Great service and fast response ★★★★★, Daniel - 13/07/2021

MAW Electricians have always been on-time, organised, professional and friendly. They have fitted an external double socket in our home and also serviced our alarm system. I would recommend them to anyone and will continue to use their services in the future.

Trustworthy electrician ★★★★★, Mary - 27/06/2021

Extremely pleased with the work done by MAW. Mike put right what another electrician had not done correctly. I was also very pleased with the cost.

Super Job ★★★★★, - 24/06/2021

This company is excellent. They have done all manner of electrical works for me from fitting alarms to security lights. Would highly recommend. Very trustworthy and the service is to the highest quality.

Great work, excellent quality and service ★★★★★, Bo - 01/06/2021

This company only came to my flat to do an electrical certificate, but once they’d found a dangerous consumer board, which was about to catch fire, they returned at very short notice to replace it. This was the day before Christmas Eve – service above and beyond what was expected. Very polite. Very neat work. Cleaned up after themselves. Thanks very much indeed.

Great guys ★★★★★, - 29/12/2020

Jackie, Sam and Mike have been very helpful throughout the contract. We would highly recommend them.

Very happy with the service ★★★★★, Abbie - 17/09/2020

Mike and his team did a few jobs at our house whilst we renovated it. I found Mike helpful and suggested better and more efficient ways of doing things. His team were prompt and arrived at a time they said they would and carried out all work on budget with minimal disruption and to a high standard. I am always keen to use local tradesmen and Mike didn’t let me down. Would happily recommend them.

Faultless. Reliable. Tidy. Professional. ★★★★★, - 15/08/2020

I contacted MAW Electrical after looking on the Which Trusted Traders site for an Electrician locally to my elderly parents as they are unable to use the internet and I live out of their area. After speaking to them I arranged for them to install 2 x External Lights at my parents property. They were very helpful and carried out the work on the date agreed and at a reasonable price.They phoned my parents to let them know when they were on their way even phoned me later to let me know that the work had been competed and my parents were very happy with the Lights. Would use again.

Prompt and Helpful Service Merseyside ★★★★★, - 07/10/2019

We have just had a CCTV System and an Alarm System fitted by MAW Electrical and are very pleased with their service and attention. They completed the works as quoted and at a competitive price. The engineer was very helpful and made sure we were satisfied with everything before he left. We would definitely use them again for any electrical works we need and would recommend.

CCTV Installed Reliable Service ★★★★★, - 18/08/2019

I have just had a service carried out on my Alarm System and was very pleased with their prompt service – would definitely recommend them

Service on My Security Alarm ★★★★★, - 28/12/2018

We had extra Sockets and CCTV System installed

Excellent Prompt Service ★★★★★, - 28/09/2018

Wireless house alarm fitted,contacted quickly with the quote and was able to be fitted in my time frame.Jackson the technician New his stuff and gave me additional information and advice about the equipment installed.He cleaned up after he had fitted it.All the staff I had contact with very courteous.

Great company ★★★★★, - 04/08/2018

First time that I’ve used MAW and I will be back if I have any electrical problems in the future. Excellent.

Dutton ★★★★★, Dutton - 31/07/2018

MAW came to fit an alarm system and security lighting. The work was carried out to a high standard and I am very pleased with the results.

CB ★★★★★, Mr Marston - 17/7/18

I have had work done previously by MAW, very good job, satisfied with the completed result

CA ★★★★★, Mrs Thelwell - 12/7/18

I found MAW Electrical through Which Trusted Traders, Great Service, Great contact kept via email, Competitive prices, Professional people and would recommend.

BZ ★★★★★, Mrs Timewell - 12/7/18

Good work, helpful and reliable

BY ★★★★★, Mrs Taylor - 29/5/2018

Work completed in no time, Job well done

BX ★★★★★, Mr Parker - 29/05/2018

Very pleased with the service and attitude or Mr Willett. Hope to have his service again in the near future

BW ★★★★★, Mr Clayton - 10/5/2018

We contacted MAW Electrical for a price to install some Air Conditioning Units .Mike came out to see us and explained all about the system and how it worked.We decided to go ahead and have them installed as the cost was very reasonable. Service was great from start to finish. We are very pleased as we have been using them for heat in the past cold months and hopefully for cool air in the coming summer. Would definitely recommend this company and use again.

BV ★★★★★, P.Brown - 01/05/2018

I phoned M.A.W Electrical as following a water leak in my property I had lost the power to my Electrics. After explaining my circumstances that I had no Electrics in my property, they were excellent and sent an engineer around within an hour. All electrics were checked and sorted and power was restored – Thank you so much!

BU ★★★★★, Margaret Green - 17/12/2017

I contacted MAW after searching the Which? Trusted Traders Site and reading the reviews. I was looking for a reliable electrical company and was impressed by their reviews so I thought I would contact them for a quote for a new Security Alarm System and a CCTV System that I was thinking of getting fitted. From my first contact with them I found them to be very professional and helpful. Their quote was very good and informative with a good price. They have now completed the systems for me and I am very satisfied with all their work and recommend to anyone looking for a reliable experienced electrical company

BT ★★★★★, Mr W Head - 02/09/2017

I contacted M.A.W Electrical on behalf of my elderly parents as they wanted some outside security lights fitted and a wire free alarm system and they were unsure who to contact. After checking reviews for electricians in Wirral I decided to contact them. I found them very helpful, prompt and efficient and they provided very good prices. Their engineers attended as planned and I and my parents were very pleased with all their work. I will definitely use them again for any electrical works in the future and highly recommend

BS ★★★★★, PB, WIRRAL - 09/06/2017

Thanks to Mike and Team for brilliant service when fitting our outside Security Lights and extra Sockets in Kitchen and Lounge. Works completed as we requested – will be using again and recommend to our friends and family.

BR ★★★★★, Peter R - 15/03/2017

We have recently had an Air Con Unit fitted in our Conservatory by M.A.W and are very pleased with the result . Our Conservatory is now hot in the winter and will be cool in the summer. We would definitely recommended MAW Electrical for their great service and installation of the unit and at a very competitive price too!

BQ ★★★★★, John, Wirral - 28/02/2017

Pleasant well mannered and helpful engineers – left premises clean and tidy – would use again

BP★★★★★, customerreview - 23/10/2014

Good tidy workforce.

AA ★★★★★, Peter, Merseyside - 28/08/2014

Had a fire safety test done in June this year. Very helpful. Good attention to detail. Professional. Thank you.

AA ★★★★★, mrwright - 04/09/2014

We had a prompt service from start to finish for our electrical repairs and at a very good price- Definitely use again – Would recommend

AB ★★★★★, aburns - 10/09/2014

MAW came and did a full inspection of my property electrics several weeks ago, i couldn’t be happier with the service and the speed at which it was all completed, received my certificates soon after and would definitely recommend them!

AC ★★★★★, mrtucker - 18/09/2014

M.A.W. Electrical have recently completed a rewire on our 3 bedroomed property We were most impressed by the standard of their work from start to finish and at very good price The Engineers would keep us updated as to what works they would be doing each day and they would also tidy up each day before leaving They were always prompt courteous and helpful and we would happily use their electrical services again We would definately recommend them to anyone who is looking for an electrician who will offer an excellent service at a very good price

AD ★★★★★, MRS MURPHY - 23/09/2014

Happy with service provided – no complaints. Would recommend to friends and family.

AE ★★★★★, E, Merseyside - 08/10/2014

We were very pleased with the work completed. Excellent service.

AF, W, Merseyside - 17/11/2014

Mr Mike Wignal updated our alarm system approximately ten years ago. He has, since then, carried out an annual visit to thoroughly check the system. Needless to say, we are fully aware his work is exemplary. We have great pleasure in welcoming him into our home.

AG, Douglas William, Merseyside - 04/12/2014

We received excellent service after phoning for an engineer to visit. Re electrical sockets faults. Engineer polite & helpful we feel everyone would benefit from their services.

AH, P, Merseyside - 19/12/2014

Very quick and professional. Engineers certainly know their stuff – even wrote down instructions for me, also very impressed with the boss who came to see me to give a quote. I had no idea what was involved – he saved me a bit of money with things I thought I would need – but did not – very honest!! certainly use their services again – thanks to all.

AJ, Chris, Merseyside - 23/01/2015

Very helpful, particularly impressed with the repair on my mothers old ceiling light. Engineer was professional and polite – will be contacting them again soon for more work required. Thank you also to the staff in their shop for their advice.

AK, Michelle, Merseyside - 27/01/2015

Prompt, efficient, tidy, good value. Recommended

AL, Margaret, Merseyside - 16/02/2015